No released COA yet
No released COA is available for this lot.
Check document status
AOD-9604 peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Shipping and taxes at checkout. Inventory is checked when adding to your bag.
Vectra publishes the laboratory certificate for every lot it releases. No released lot certificate is available for this size yet, so no current-lot results are shown.
Browse the COA libraryNo released COA is available for this lot.
Check document status| Analysis | Result | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Analytical results | Not available | No report |
Analytical results are not supplied until a certificate is released.
Check the printed lot on your vial against the certificate card that matches it.
AOD-9604 peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Explore published literature Search PubMed for AOD-9604Refer to the product label and lot-specific documentation for storage and handling instructions.
AOD-9604 supplied in the selected 5 mg Vial presentation. Other supplies are listed separately unless explicitly included in an offer.
Open the certificate attached to this product and check that the lot matches your vial. If a report is missing, contact Vectra with the product code and lot.
AOD-9604 is a synthetic human growth hormone c-terminal fragment analogue of 16 amino acids. Sequence: Tyr-Leu-Arg-Ile-Val-Gln-Cys-Arg-Ser-Val-Glu-Gly-Ser-Cys-Gly-Phe (YLRIVQCRSVEGSCGF). Molecular formula C78H123N23O23S2, molecular weight 1815.08 Da. CAS 221231-10-3. The C-terminal fragment of human growth hormone, corresponding to residues 177–191 of the 191-amino-acid native hGH sequence, with the phenylalanine at position 176 substituted for tyrosine to improve molecular stability.
Described in the literature as both a 15-amino-acid fragment spanning residues 177–191 and a 16-amino-acid fragment spanning 176–191. Both are correct: the peptide carries the 15 native hGH residues 177–191, plus position 176 where the native phenylalanine is substituted with tyrosine. Counting the substituted position gives 16.
Two cysteine residues, at positions 7 and 14 of the fragment, permit an intramolecular disulfide bridge. That bridge closes the peptide into a cyclic loop, reproducing the shape this region holds inside intact growth hormone.
Researchers split the hGH molecule on a hypothesis: that its C-terminal region drove fat breakdown while the N-terminal region drove growth promotion and insulin resistance. Isolating the C-terminal fragment was meant to keep the first effect without the second. That was the design rationale. It was never demonstrated.
The primary source gives no mechanism, receptor target, or pathway. Supplementary sources propose selective activation of beta-3 adrenergic receptors in adipose tissue, with enhanced beta-3-AR RNA expression in adipocytes, increased lipolytic sensitivity, and direct stimulation of hormone-sensitive lipase. They also describe it as acting without binding the hGH receptor, raising IGF-1, or impairing glucose metabolism. All of this is proposed, not established. We make no claim as to mechanism or effect.
Metabolic Pharmaceuticals, an Australian biotechnology company, developed it in the early 2000s. It reached Phase 2 obesity trials — one of very few peptide fragments to get that far in human testing. First described by Metabolic Pharmaceuticals Ltd., Australia (Early 2000s (clinical development period)).
It reached Phase 2 — unusual for a peptide fragment — and failed there. Phase 2b did not show enough efficacy to continue, the programme was abandoned, and it never reached Phase 3. The failure is recorded in a published review of failed obesity drug candidates citing Valentino et al. (2010). The numbers behind it are not public:
Studied in adipocyte metabolism, lipolytic signalling, and beta-3 adrenergic receptor assays. We supply it as a reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development only.
No formal evidence rating is established. Because the programme was abandoned after Phase 2b, no confirmed clinical benefit or efficacy is established in humans. No PMIDs, full trial datasets, or safety outcomes from the Phase 2 programme are located in our primary sources.
No specific human safety data is available in our sources. What is absent, specifically:
Our internal compound library contains no CAS number, molecular formula, molecular weight, letter-by-letter sequence, or disulfide record for AOD-9604. Those fields here are drawn from external chemical registries and should be re-verified against the lot's own report before being treated as authoritative.
Never approved by FDA for any therapeutic indication; sits in a research-only category. Listed by the FDA as a bulk drug substance that may present safety risks. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Yes — in more than one way:
Not approved for any medical use. Current FDA position: Listed by FDA as a bulk drug substance that may present safety risks. No active FDA compounding nomination pathway reported. We supply this material as a research-use-only reference material. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Clinical development was discontinued after a Phase IIb trial did not meet its primary endpoint. Roughly six company-sponsored trials and about 900 subjects were reported across the programme. FDA career reviewers published briefing documents recommending against all seven substances, concluding that none met the agency's four-part evidentiary standard.
These are the specific, documented failure modes that lot-level third-party analysis addresses. A report reachable from the lot code printed on the vial — without asking the seller for it — is the only document that answers 'is this vial what the label says'. That is why every Vectra vial carries a QR code resolving to its own lot's published report.
Findings reported by commercial testing providers. Each names its source; none is registry- or peer-review-grade, so read them as a documented pattern rather than established prevalence.
Yes, and altered certificates have been reported in this market at material rates — see the testing findings above. Three properties make a report hard to fake:
Peptide identity data in the vendor market is often wrong in ways that are hard to see. Near-identical compounds get their CAS numbers, residue ranges, formulas and molecular weights swapped. A certificate can be internally consistent and still describe a different molecule than the label names. Most commercial peptide material ships as an acetate salt, not free base. The two forms have different measured masses, so a figure quoted against the wrong one will not reconcile. A report that does not state which form it assayed cannot be checked at all.
The standard our own reports are built to meet:
FDA has acted in this market between 2024 and 2026. Actions include a civil forfeiture over $1.7 million against a compounding operation, several rounds of warning letters to peptide vendors, and more than thirty letters in March 2026 concerning compounded GLP-1 products.
Buyers here increasingly compare document trail, not price.
Explore the published literature on AOD-9604. Start with the original papers, study methods and reported limitations.
Publications describe research on the molecule. They do not verify the identity, purity or performance of a Vectra product lot. See the lot-specific COA for product testing.
Your vial’s QR brings you to the product page, with its published COA alongside the product details.
These products are intended for laboratory research. Not for human or veterinary use.



AOD-9604 peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Shipping and taxes at checkout. Inventory is checked when adding to your bag.
Vectra publishes the laboratory certificate for every lot it releases. No released lot certificate is available for this size yet, so no current-lot results are shown.
Browse the COA libraryNo released COA is available for this lot.
Check document status| Analysis | Result | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Analytical results | Not available | No report |
Analytical results are not supplied until a certificate is released.
Check the printed lot on your vial against the certificate card that matches it.
AOD-9604 peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Explore published literature Search PubMed for AOD-9604Refer to the product label and lot-specific documentation for storage and handling instructions.
AOD-9604 supplied in the selected 5 mg Vial presentation. Other supplies are listed separately unless explicitly included in an offer.
Open the certificate attached to this product and check that the lot matches your vial. If a report is missing, contact Vectra with the product code and lot.
AOD-9604 is a synthetic human growth hormone c-terminal fragment analogue of 16 amino acids. Sequence: Tyr-Leu-Arg-Ile-Val-Gln-Cys-Arg-Ser-Val-Glu-Gly-Ser-Cys-Gly-Phe (YLRIVQCRSVEGSCGF). Molecular formula C78H123N23O23S2, molecular weight 1815.08 Da. CAS 221231-10-3. The C-terminal fragment of human growth hormone, corresponding to residues 177–191 of the 191-amino-acid native hGH sequence, with the phenylalanine at position 176 substituted for tyrosine to improve molecular stability.
Described in the literature as both a 15-amino-acid fragment spanning residues 177–191 and a 16-amino-acid fragment spanning 176–191. Both are correct: the peptide carries the 15 native hGH residues 177–191, plus position 176 where the native phenylalanine is substituted with tyrosine. Counting the substituted position gives 16.
Two cysteine residues, at positions 7 and 14 of the fragment, permit an intramolecular disulfide bridge. That bridge closes the peptide into a cyclic loop, reproducing the shape this region holds inside intact growth hormone.
Researchers split the hGH molecule on a hypothesis: that its C-terminal region drove fat breakdown while the N-terminal region drove growth promotion and insulin resistance. Isolating the C-terminal fragment was meant to keep the first effect without the second. That was the design rationale. It was never demonstrated.
The primary source gives no mechanism, receptor target, or pathway. Supplementary sources propose selective activation of beta-3 adrenergic receptors in adipose tissue, with enhanced beta-3-AR RNA expression in adipocytes, increased lipolytic sensitivity, and direct stimulation of hormone-sensitive lipase. They also describe it as acting without binding the hGH receptor, raising IGF-1, or impairing glucose metabolism. All of this is proposed, not established. We make no claim as to mechanism or effect.
Metabolic Pharmaceuticals, an Australian biotechnology company, developed it in the early 2000s. It reached Phase 2 obesity trials — one of very few peptide fragments to get that far in human testing. First described by Metabolic Pharmaceuticals Ltd., Australia (Early 2000s (clinical development period)).
It reached Phase 2 — unusual for a peptide fragment — and failed there. Phase 2b did not show enough efficacy to continue, the programme was abandoned, and it never reached Phase 3. The failure is recorded in a published review of failed obesity drug candidates citing Valentino et al. (2010). The numbers behind it are not public:
Studied in adipocyte metabolism, lipolytic signalling, and beta-3 adrenergic receptor assays. We supply it as a reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development only.
No formal evidence rating is established. Because the programme was abandoned after Phase 2b, no confirmed clinical benefit or efficacy is established in humans. No PMIDs, full trial datasets, or safety outcomes from the Phase 2 programme are located in our primary sources.
No specific human safety data is available in our sources. What is absent, specifically:
Our internal compound library contains no CAS number, molecular formula, molecular weight, letter-by-letter sequence, or disulfide record for AOD-9604. Those fields here are drawn from external chemical registries and should be re-verified against the lot's own report before being treated as authoritative.
Never approved by FDA for any therapeutic indication; sits in a research-only category. Listed by the FDA as a bulk drug substance that may present safety risks. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Yes — in more than one way:
Not approved for any medical use. Current FDA position: Listed by FDA as a bulk drug substance that may present safety risks. No active FDA compounding nomination pathway reported. We supply this material as a research-use-only reference material. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Clinical development was discontinued after a Phase IIb trial did not meet its primary endpoint. Roughly six company-sponsored trials and about 900 subjects were reported across the programme. FDA career reviewers published briefing documents recommending against all seven substances, concluding that none met the agency's four-part evidentiary standard.
These are the specific, documented failure modes that lot-level third-party analysis addresses. A report reachable from the lot code printed on the vial — without asking the seller for it — is the only document that answers 'is this vial what the label says'. That is why every Vectra vial carries a QR code resolving to its own lot's published report.
Findings reported by commercial testing providers. Each names its source; none is registry- or peer-review-grade, so read them as a documented pattern rather than established prevalence.
Yes, and altered certificates have been reported in this market at material rates — see the testing findings above. Three properties make a report hard to fake:
Peptide identity data in the vendor market is often wrong in ways that are hard to see. Near-identical compounds get their CAS numbers, residue ranges, formulas and molecular weights swapped. A certificate can be internally consistent and still describe a different molecule than the label names. Most commercial peptide material ships as an acetate salt, not free base. The two forms have different measured masses, so a figure quoted against the wrong one will not reconcile. A report that does not state which form it assayed cannot be checked at all.
The standard our own reports are built to meet:
FDA has acted in this market between 2024 and 2026. Actions include a civil forfeiture over $1.7 million against a compounding operation, several rounds of warning letters to peptide vendors, and more than thirty letters in March 2026 concerning compounded GLP-1 products.
Buyers here increasingly compare document trail, not price.
Explore the published literature on AOD-9604. Start with the original papers, study methods and reported limitations.
Publications describe research on the molecule. They do not verify the identity, purity or performance of a Vectra product lot. See the lot-specific COA for product testing.
Your vial’s QR brings you to the product page, with its published COA alongside the product details.
These products are intended for laboratory research. Not for human or veterinary use.

