This site supplies research-use-only materials.
Access requires that you are 21 years of age or older. Products are for laboratory and research use only — not for human or veterinary use, consumption, or clinical application.
Access requires that you are 21 years of age or older. Products are for laboratory and research use only — not for human or veterinary use, consumption, or clinical application.
Access requires that you are 21 years of age or older. Products are for laboratory and research use only — not for human or veterinary use, consumption, or clinical application.

SS-31 reference material, supplied as a lyophilized powder in a sealed vial for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Each fill size is a separate SKU. Lot and COA records are shown when assigned.
This listing is a research chemical / reference material. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied. The storefront displays only approved analytical characterization data released through its public report records.
SS-31 is a synthetic aromatic-cationic tetrapeptide; mitochondria-targeted of 4 amino acids. Sequence: D-Arg-Dmt-Lys-Phe-NH2 (Dmt = 2',6'-dimethyltyrosine) (D-Arg-Dmt-Lys-Phe-NH2). Molecular formula C32H49N9O5, molecular weight 639.79 Da. CAS 736992-21-5. Designed as a mitochondria-targeted peptide rather than derived from a native human sequence.
Alternating positively charged and aromatic residues let it cross membranes in an energy- and voltage-independent way and accumulate selectively in the inner mitochondrial membrane, where it binds cardiolipin. It does not enter the mitochondrial matrix even at high concentration, which is the cited reason it has minimal effect on healthy mitochondria.

SS-31 reference material, supplied as a lyophilized powder in a sealed vial for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Each fill size is a separate SKU. Lot and COA records are shown when assigned.
This listing is a research chemical / reference material. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied. The storefront displays only approved analytical characterization data released through its public report records.
SS-31 is a synthetic aromatic-cationic tetrapeptide; mitochondria-targeted of 4 amino acids. Sequence: D-Arg-Dmt-Lys-Phe-NH2 (Dmt = 2',6'-dimethyltyrosine) (D-Arg-Dmt-Lys-Phe-NH2). Molecular formula C32H49N9O5, molecular weight 639.79 Da. CAS 736992-21-5. Designed as a mitochondria-targeted peptide rather than derived from a native human sequence.
Alternating positively charged and aromatic residues let it cross membranes in an energy- and voltage-independent way and accumulate selectively in the inner mitochondrial membrane, where it binds cardiolipin. It does not enter the mitochondrial matrix even at high concentration, which is the cited reason it has minimal effect on healthy mitochondria.
Reported to stabilise cardiolipin, reduce electron leak, and restore cristae architecture in aged or failing mitochondria. Its dimethyltyrosine residue is described as interacting with oxygen radicals to form unreactive tyrosine radicals. Vectra makes no claim as to mechanism or effect.
Elamipretide received FDA accelerated approval on 19 September 2025 (NDA 215244) for improving muscle strength in adult and paediatric Barth syndrome patients of 30 kg or more. A research-use reference material is not that approved product.
Developed by Stealth BioTherapeutics. The trial record is unusually instructive. Primary mitochondrial myopathy: MMPOWER (Phase I/II, N=36) and MMPOWER-3 (Phase 3, N=218). Barth syndrome: TAZPOWER (Phase 2 crossover, N=12, plus a 168-week open-label extension). Heart failure: PROGRESS-HF (Phase 2, N=71). Dry AMD: ReCLAIM-2 (Phase 2b). MMPOWER-3 and PROGRESS-HF both missed their primary endpoints. First described by Stealth BioTherapeutics.
Studied in mitochondrial myopathy, Barth syndrome, heart failure, dry age-related macular degeneration, and renal artery stenosis. Vectra supplies it as a reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development only.
The important nuance: approval came for a narrow indication and endpoint despite the larger trials failing. MMPOWER-3 missed on six-minute walk distance and fatigue; PROGRESS-HF missed its endpoint. Approval rested on knee extensor muscle strength in the TAZPOWER open-label extension, where six-minute walk improved by 96.1 m at week 168 (P=0.003). Approval for Barth syndrome is not evidence for mitochondrial myopathy or heart failure.
In a Phase IIa renal artery stenosis trial (N=14), all patients tolerated a single infusion without fever, headache, vomiting, haematuria or allergic reaction. No full adverse-event profile from the Phase 3 trials is recorded in our sources.
Powder is reported stable for three years at -20°C from receipt. In-solution stability is not recorded in our sources.
An approved product containing this moiety exists (accelerated approval September 2025, Barth syndrome only). This material is supplied for in-vitro research use only. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
These are the specific, documented failure modes that lot-level third-party analysis addresses. A report reachable from the lot code printed on the vial — without asking the seller for it — is the only document that answers 'is this vial what the label says'. That is why every Vectra vial carries a QR code resolving to its own lot's published report.
Findings reported by commercial testing providers. Each names its source; none is registry- or peer-review-grade, so read them as a documented pattern rather than established prevalence.
Yes, and altered certificates have been reported in this market at material rates — see the testing findings above. Three properties make a report hard to fake:
Peptide identity data in the vendor market is often wrong in ways that are hard to see. Near-identical compounds get their CAS numbers, residue ranges, formulas and molecular weights swapped. A certificate can be internally consistent and still describe a different molecule than the label names. Most commercial peptide material ships as an acetate salt, not free base. The two forms have different measured masses, so a figure quoted against the wrong one will not reconcile. A report that does not state which form it assayed cannot be checked at all.
The standard our own reports are built to meet:
FDA has acted in this market between 2024 and 2026. Actions include a civil forfeiture over $1.7 million against a compounding operation, several rounds of warning letters to peptide vendors, and more than thirty letters in March 2026 concerning compounded GLP-1 products.
Buyers here increasingly compare document trail, not price.
Compatibility does not assert current availability. No preparation, ratio, or protocol guidance renders here.
Reported to stabilise cardiolipin, reduce electron leak, and restore cristae architecture in aged or failing mitochondria. Its dimethyltyrosine residue is described as interacting with oxygen radicals to form unreactive tyrosine radicals. Vectra makes no claim as to mechanism or effect.
Elamipretide received FDA accelerated approval on 19 September 2025 (NDA 215244) for improving muscle strength in adult and paediatric Barth syndrome patients of 30 kg or more. A research-use reference material is not that approved product.
Developed by Stealth BioTherapeutics. The trial record is unusually instructive. Primary mitochondrial myopathy: MMPOWER (Phase I/II, N=36) and MMPOWER-3 (Phase 3, N=218). Barth syndrome: TAZPOWER (Phase 2 crossover, N=12, plus a 168-week open-label extension). Heart failure: PROGRESS-HF (Phase 2, N=71). Dry AMD: ReCLAIM-2 (Phase 2b). MMPOWER-3 and PROGRESS-HF both missed their primary endpoints. First described by Stealth BioTherapeutics.
Studied in mitochondrial myopathy, Barth syndrome, heart failure, dry age-related macular degeneration, and renal artery stenosis. Vectra supplies it as a reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development only.
The important nuance: approval came for a narrow indication and endpoint despite the larger trials failing. MMPOWER-3 missed on six-minute walk distance and fatigue; PROGRESS-HF missed its endpoint. Approval rested on knee extensor muscle strength in the TAZPOWER open-label extension, where six-minute walk improved by 96.1 m at week 168 (P=0.003). Approval for Barth syndrome is not evidence for mitochondrial myopathy or heart failure.
In a Phase IIa renal artery stenosis trial (N=14), all patients tolerated a single infusion without fever, headache, vomiting, haematuria or allergic reaction. No full adverse-event profile from the Phase 3 trials is recorded in our sources.
Powder is reported stable for three years at -20°C from receipt. In-solution stability is not recorded in our sources.
An approved product containing this moiety exists (accelerated approval September 2025, Barth syndrome only). This material is supplied for in-vitro research use only. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
These are the specific, documented failure modes that lot-level third-party analysis addresses. A report reachable from the lot code printed on the vial — without asking the seller for it — is the only document that answers 'is this vial what the label says'. That is why every Vectra vial carries a QR code resolving to its own lot's published report.
Findings reported by commercial testing providers. Each names its source; none is registry- or peer-review-grade, so read them as a documented pattern rather than established prevalence.
Yes, and altered certificates have been reported in this market at material rates — see the testing findings above. Three properties make a report hard to fake:
Peptide identity data in the vendor market is often wrong in ways that are hard to see. Near-identical compounds get their CAS numbers, residue ranges, formulas and molecular weights swapped. A certificate can be internally consistent and still describe a different molecule than the label names. Most commercial peptide material ships as an acetate salt, not free base. The two forms have different measured masses, so a figure quoted against the wrong one will not reconcile. A report that does not state which form it assayed cannot be checked at all.
The standard our own reports are built to meet:
FDA has acted in this market between 2024 and 2026. Actions include a civil forfeiture over $1.7 million against a compounding operation, several rounds of warning letters to peptide vendors, and more than thirty letters in March 2026 concerning compounded GLP-1 products.
Buyers here increasingly compare document trail, not price.
Compatibility does not assert current availability. No preparation, ratio, or protocol guidance renders here.